First Grilling of 2013

Sausages on the Grill

Sausages on the Grill

It happened later than I would have liked, but weather and time always play a factor when grilling with charcoal or wood. It’s harder to maintain the heat when it’s cold! And the first grilling of 2013 took place Easter weekend, so it was a while ago.

Today’s post is not a recipe. Rather, it is a testimony. I am not overly fond of sausage. However, since the day looked good for grilling and I didn’t want burgers, I chose some yummy looking sausages at the butcher counter. There were fresh made brats and chicken sausages to choose from. I chose chicken with feta and spinach and chicken with feta and sundried tomatoes. Oh my gosh, they were so good! Nothing beats fresh.

Until next time, Grill, Baby, Grill!

PS:  This greeted me when I opened up the grill: 

Yuck!

Yuck!

I don’t even remember what it was that I cooked on the grill!  So, don’t forget to clean up your grill!  Happy Grilling, now that the season is finally here!!

About smokinchick

Love to use my grill and cook over a fire!

Posted on May 11, 2013, in Other, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

